Day 2 Tally: Live Below the Line

Ok, so in my new alternate reality I am either a thief or living somewhere near a foodbank which is supplementing my paltry diet:

$0.20 coffee
$0.11 millet poridge
$0.99 spahgetti w/meat sauce (I swore I would’t eat the tablespoon or so of meat- but I lied)
$0.23 bread
$0.35 cookies
$0.09 jelly candies
$0.15 tea

Daily Total: $2.12

In case this cancels out the sponsor-challenger agreement, I hope to make up that 62 cents when I am fasting on Thursday, insha Allah. Like I hoped not to eat any meat in today’s lunch…

~~~

Give here or here or here to help relieve extreme poverty.

~~~

And if you haven’t read about the Grandmother sentenced to 2.5 years jail time for stealing cassavas for her sick grandson- you should.

*** Agh. I forgot I shared a banana with the baby! $0.12!!!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

