Art For Syria Auction

I will not confess to how many paintings I have bought/bid on, but it is all beautiful art and for a really good cause. Please take a look.

Yezarck

Salam, peace!

On the 19th July 2014 I started an event on Facebook called Art for Syria Auction . For some time now I have been trying to do a fundraiser with Human Appeal and crawling slowly along alhamdolillah. I came up with the idea for an auction because my house is so full of art I’m running out of space! (Well I was before doing the auction)

So far I have sold 17 artworks with 100% donation going to my fundraiser. Each auction runs for 7 days and then the winner is announced on the event page. Payments are made directly to my Just Giving Page and buyers pay postage.

So far I have raised £261, that’s about £15.35 for each artwork sold so there are real bargains to be had. Here are some of the artworks sold and selling  so far:

If you’re not interested in buying any…

View original post 58 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

