Zaynab Crafts: Paper

Zaynab’s turn on our new family blog – “Blog of Nine” – please check us out!

Blog of Nine

Like many homeschooling families we have a lot of books, especially Usborne and DK Eyewitness books- those are, like, homeschooling gold. It seemed kind of easier for me to strew (bonafide unschooling method) when we were more into paperbooks, and I am still tinkering with how to catch the kids attention with e-reading stuffs. I usually email the eldest things I think that he should read and have been trying to start a wishlist or something similar with the nearly 14 year old. The fun thing for me about strewing paper books was, of course the shopping ,but I also got to pick out materials on subjects of interest to me, some of which I hadn’t explored before. The drawback was that some of the material languished. Or so I thought, but maybe having nine kids is enough diversity to catch someone’s attention with anything…

We had a paper-crafting book…

View original post 255 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

